Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5
Cary Grant William and Mary Photograph
Collection — Container: Small Collections Box 125, Folder: 1
Identifier: SC 01772
Content Description
A black and white photograph of a female William and Mary student and Cary Grant ducking under an archway of raised arms at a dance. There is writing on the back of the image that reads, "Grant + WM+Mary student (pres of German club) leading figure at club dance in Williamsburg."
Dates:
1940
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
DuPont Hall Dance Photo Album
Collection
Identifier: UA 5.034
Scope and Contents
This album contains photographs of College of William and Mary students at a dance in the DuPont Hall dormitory in 1984.
Dates:
1984
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Kappa Alpha, Alpha Zeta Chapter Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.001
Scope and Contents
This collection includes photographs, fliers, scrapbooks, a dance card, programs, miscellaneous material, and a guest register of the Kappa Alpha, Alpha Zeta Chapter fraternity at the College of William and Mary. The fraternity is also known as Kappa Alpha Order. Many of the photographs document the fraternity's Old South Week and Old South Ball and are from the 1950s-1970. The earliest item in the collection is a dance card from 1915. The collection also includes three issues of the...
Dates:
1915-2008; Majority of material found in 1948-2008
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Mary Mackey Sainsbury Papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 5.077
Scope and Contents
The collection includes three scrapbooks Mary Mackey Sainsbury compiled during her years at the College of William and Mary. The scrapbooks include various material related to sororities and Greek life on campus, athletic tickets, postcards, news clippings, correspondence, photographs, and related material.
Dates:
1936-1940; Majority of material found in 1936-1940
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
William and Mary Heritage Dancers Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.040
Scope and Contents
This collection includes records from the William and Mary Heritage Dancers, a student group that performs reconstructions of dances recorded in historical sources and modern dances composed in the historic style. The club also became a forum for students to compose and try out their own original “English Country” dances.Acc. 2009.176 contains the student group's revised bylaws, a history of the club by graduate student Jenna Simpson who was one of the students to reestablish the...
Dates:
2000-2009; Majority of material found in 2007-2009
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center